University of Ruhuna

The University of Ruhuna is a public university in Matara, Sri Lanka. It is the only university in the southern region of Sri Lanka. It was established by a special presidential decree on 1 September 1978 as Ruhuna University College and upgraded to a full-fledged university on 1 February 1984 by a university order.

Translate »